From The Blog

2008 Dilys Award Nominee

THE SPELLMAN FILES has been nominated for the Dilys Award! This award is given by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA) each year for the book they enjoyed selling the most.

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1993 by the IMBA to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling.  The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States. Murder Ink, the store founded by Ms. Winn, closed in 2006. This unfortunate landmark is hopefully not a reflection on independent bookselling everywhere, but in a tough climate, we encourage everyone to shop independent!  Previous winners of the Dilys Award include Louise Penny, Val McDermid, Robert Crais, Carl Hiassen, Dennis Lehane,  Julia Spencer-Fleming, Jasper Fforde and Colin Cotterill.

Next post: Lisa on the Leisure Talk Radio Network

Prev post: Book Sense Pick for March 2008